Annette Brooke

Annette Brooke MP, Liberal Democrats
Majority: 269 (0.57%)

Annette Brooke has announced that she won’t contest the 2015 General Election.
She has held the seat since 2001.


Ashcroft polling (September 2014): CON: 38%, LAB: 8%, LD: 32%, UKIP: 19%, Green: 3%


2010 Result

Prospective Parliamentary Candidates


Michael Tomlinsontwitter icon black

Michael Tomlinson, Conservative  Conservative Target Seat 5

Michael Tomlinson is the Conservative Party Chairman for the Dorset area, where he has lived for the last ten years. He is a trained barrister and has extensive legal experience, fighting cases of small businesses, local authorities and Government ministries.


Vikki Sladetwitter icon black

Vikki Slade, Liberal Democrats

Vikki Slade joined the Liberal Democrats upon moving to the Dorset area and volunteering with current incumbent, Annette Brooke. She has been the chairman of the Broadstone Chamber of Trade and Commerce and runs a local business.


Patricktwitter icon black

Patrick Canavan, Labour

Patrick Canavan, a long standing member of the Labour Party, contested Newton Abbot  in the 2010 General Election. A former Regional Officer with the trade union Unite and developer of the Watch Dog Health watch, Cavan currently is a school and college governor.


UKIP Richard Turner.JPG-pwrt2[1]twitter icon black

Richard Turner, UKIP

Richard Turner is the current Chairman of UKIP’s Christchurch Branch. Previously working in healthcare, motorcycle mechanics and electrical wholesale, Turner is now the director of his family owned marina business: Willow Way Marina.