John Denham

John Denham MP, Labour
Majority: 192 (0.43%)

John Denham has announced that he will be standing down in 2015.
He has held the seat since 1992.


Ashcroft polling (March 2015): CON: 31%, LAB: 39%, LD: 7%, UKIP: 17%, Green: 5%

2010 Result

Prospective Parliamentary Candidates


Royston Smith

Royston Smith, Conservative  ▲ Target seat 4 

Royston Smith is Leader of the Conservative Group on Southampton City Council, currently representing the Harefield ward. He unsuccessfully contested the same seat in the 2010 General Election, losing to Labour by 192 votes. He is Chairman of Hampshire Fire and Rescue Authority.

Rowenna Davis

Rowenna Davis, Labour

Rowenna Davis is a British author, journalist, political commentator and Labour Party Councillor in Peckham. She has written for the Guardian, the Independent, the New Statesman, the Economist and the Financial Times, among others; appeared as a commentator on a variety of current affairs television and radio shows; and published a book in 2011, Tangled Up in Blue.