Geraint Davies

Geraint Davies MP, Labourtwitter icon black
Majority: 504 (1.42%)

Geraint Davies has held the seat since 2010.
His stated political interests are: Treasury, trade and industry, housing, children’s issues, transport, environment, human rights, equality.



2010 Result

Prospective Parliamentary Candidates


Martyn Ford

Martyn Ford, UKIPtwitter icon black

Martyn Ford is an author and barrister. He stood for UKIP in the same seat in 2005, achieving 1.8% of the vote.



twitter icon blackEmma-Lane

Emma Lane, Conservative

Emma Lane is an active local campaigner and worker for the residents of Swansea West. Lane currently works for a bank assisting Small and Medium sized Businesses.



Chris Holley

Chris Holley has been a representative for the Cwmbwra ward since 1985 and was leader of the Swansea Council from 2004 to 2012. The former Lord Mayor of Swansea was recently awarded the OBE for his services to politics and local community.